Skip to main content
Click to open menu
Click to close menu
Begin main content

Dismiss® Turf Herbicide For Nursery & Greenhouse

Dismiss Turf Herbicide is the product for fast, visible control of Yellow Nutsedge and Green Kyllinga. Dismiss oers the speed of control that nursery managers need and is surprisingly gentle around labeled ornamental plants when applied as a directed spray towards the base of the plant.

Quick Facts

Active ingredients

  • Sulfentrazone

Labels And SDS

2 Documents Available

Product Overview

Dismiss® Turf herbicide helps you achieve faster visible sedge control than ever before. Dismiss takes charge of Yellow Nutsedge, Green Kyllinga, and Purple Nutsedge*. Dismiss practically starts working before your eyes, producing visible results on sedges in as little as 24 to 48 hours and control within a week.

Dismiss is unique in the way it controls sedges. Not only does it attack the weed on the surface, but it also penetrates the soil and helps to control sedge tubers. This helps to prevent future outbreaks, reducing the need for re-treats down the line and minimizing additional labor and chemical costs. Despite its unparalleled speed, Dismiss turf herbicide is surprisingly gentle around your ornamental plants when applied as a directed spray towards the base of the plant (do not use over-the-top of the plant foliage).

*A second application may be required for purple nutsedge control.


  • Kyllinga, green
  • Purple Nutsedge
  • Yellow Nutsedge

State Registration

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • DC
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming