Skip to main content
Click to open menu
Click to close menu
Begin main content
HRAC 14 , 4

Solitare® Herbicide For Lawn care

Control Tough Broadleaf and Grassy Weeds with One Product

Solitare® herbicide contains sulfentrazone and quinclorac in a water dispersible granule (WDG), the most complete combination against post-emergence weeds such as Crabgrass. Solitare® can be applied on both warm and cool season grasses for flexible control.

Quick Facts

  • Formulated pre-mix removes the cost and hassle of tank mixing
  • Attacks a broad spectrum of broadleaf and grass weeds with a single product
  • Controls or suppresses over 60 weeds
  • Controls weeds at multiple growth stages

Active ingredients

  • Sulfentrazone
  • Quinclorac

Labels And SDS

2 Documents Available

Product Overview

Solitare® herbicide is a water-dispersed granular formulation and the only all-in-one postemergence weed control solution specifically designed to combat any combination of crabgrass, sedges and broadleaf weed problems you might encounter in a single application. No other product achieves the same powerful, broad-spectrum control as Solitare WDG, without the hassle of tank mixing with other herbicides – saving time, chemical costs and labor. An optimized combination of active ingredients sulfentrazone and quinclorac, Solitare combats postemergence weeds from the foliage down and the root up.

Solitare quickly stops the formation of vegetative reproduction structures, reducing the capability of reproduction for the remainder of the season and into the following one. Solitare also impacts viability of seeds within the soil, helping to decrease weed populations this season and next.


  • Clover, white
  • Dandelion
  • Dollarweed
  • Ground Ivy
  • Crabgrass Species
  • Kyllinga, green
  • Yellow Nutsedge

State Registration

  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • DC
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming