Skip to main content
Click to open menu
Click to close menu
Begin main content

Xonerate® 2SC Herbicide

Xonerate® 2SC Herbicide delivers effective postemergence control of tough weeds on warm and cool season turfgrass. This new and improved formulation of Xonerate® Herbicide provides excellent control of tropical signalgrass, poa annua and other annual weeds and grasses without harms your turf. 

Quick Facts

  • Convenient formulation
  • Chemical family: Triazolinone
  • Mode of action: PSII inhibitor
  • Plant uptake occurs through both roots and foliage

Active ingredients

  • Amicarbazone

Product Overview

Xonerate® 2SC herbicide is an easy-to-mix, proven solution for post-emergent control of poa annua in cool- and warm-season turf and tropical signalgrass in warm-season turf. This unique product, powered by Amicarbazone, saves time and resources while improving the playability of your course.

Experience the flexibility of re-seeding while removing the nuisance of poa annua from your course. Xonerate 2SC herbicide provides consistent, long-lasting control. In university trials, Xonerate 2SC herbicide provided nearly 90% control of poa annua 57 DAIT*.

In the South, tropical signalgrass can blanket your course in no time. Xonerate 2SC herbicide mixed with Dismiss® South Herbicide offers a demonstrated solution for long-term control in warm season turf. University trials show over 90% control of tropical signalgrass 97 DAIT**.


  • Kochia
  • Lambsquarters
  • Waterhemp, common
  • Crabgrass Species
  • Poa Annua
  • Signalgrass, tropical


  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • DC
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming